top of page

ABOUT

175373410_4082425781814958_4199519403537122004_n_edited.jpg
Old-white-painted-wooden-texture-wallpap

MY STORY

I have no hiding, no secrets. A beautiful large open book. I share everything, no taboos, no too heavy subject, I can discuss all subjects of the human condition. Do not ask me, however, to talk about politics or geography, these are not my strong assets!

Authenticity is one of my most important values ​​and I am! Be real please be you! It's so refreshing and we have so much to gain from being true. I don't know about you, but I no longer have patience for anything superficial. It's pretty much the only thing someone can do to displease me.

To me, people are beautiful and good. Am I naive? It is quite possible, but I much prefer naivety to mistrust. With a few exceptions, I rarely get it wrong. The people around me, my friends, my family, my employees are all extraordinary people.

And now, the heart of my life is at Sophie's Universe. This is where I welcome you, where I have the pleasure of interacting with you, getting to know you and making new encounters that are just as enriching for each other .

 

Welcome to my life, well into my Universe

Sophie xxx

Étoile-01.png

MY TEAM OF STARS

Sophie's universe is first and foremost an experience. A nice, friendly and welcoming experience. Impossible to achieve this without a passionate, dedicated team who cultivate the philosophy that makes Sophie's universe a unique place, where a comforting atmosphere accompanies dishes that are just as so. Discover these stars which gravitate in my universe.

Stéfanie at your service

If you are used to L'Univers de Sophie, you certainly know the beautiful Stéfanie.

Stéfanie has worked with me since the very beginning of my adventure, she is not only an extraordinary employee, but she has become my loyal accomplice. Her positive energy is contagious, her vivacity is inspiring.

She always welcomes you with the same sincere enthusiasm.

Je l'aime d'amour!

Image-5.jpeg

Regis the baker

Régis is much more than my baker, than my employee. He is also my brother-in-law and I love him to love my sister with care, with tenderness, with listening, with all his heart.

He's a friend, a man I can trust. A strong, good man who listens without judgment.

 

He exercises his profession according to the rules of the art. Without any compromise. He is proud of his art and with good reason. Her bread, her dough are shaped with so much love that inevitably the result is love. It takes a lot of instinct and feeling to do this job.

 

He is also a guide, a sage, a visionary. I owe him a lot. And if you enjoy a wood-fired pizza today, it's thanks to him.

Constantin the chief

With more than 20 years of experience in the kitchen in addition to being a graduate of L'Académie de Rouen in France. He has a great deal of experience. I could also tell you about his impressive work experience and all the positions he has held in the French West Indies, the United States, France or Canada, but I prefer to talk to you about him.

Constantin is one of those great strong men who, upon his arrival in my universe, was able to lighten the weight on my shoulders. He has immersed himself in the culture of L'Univers de Sophie with respect and brings his own touch to it. Always in a good mood, and positive, it is a pleasure to meet him every morning.

We quickly developed a great bond and we share the same values.

2023-04-25 17_42_26-Facebook — Mozilla Firefox_edited.jpg
Old-white-painted-wooden-texture-wallpap

Isabelle the pastry chef

My Universe is particularly rich in high quality humans. This is my sister, Isabelle.

A woman whom I admire a lot, with a great generosity of heart. An extraordinary artist that I have the privilege to exhibit in my bistro. A mom, a friend, a yoga teacher, a pastry chef. I call it my lavender bouquet because it soothes me and makes my happiness. I wish you all an Isabelle in your life.

She shapes my life and the deserts at L'Univers with lot of love.

bottom of page

À PROPOS

175373410_4082425781814958_4199519403537122004_n_edited.jpg
Old-white-painted-wooden-texture-wallpap

MON HISTOIRE

Je n’ai pas de cachette, ni de secret. Un beau grand livre ouvert. Je partage tout, pas de tabou, pas de sujet trop lourd, je peux échanger sur tous les sujets de la condition humaine. Ne me demandez pas, en revanche, de parler politique ou de géographie, ce ne sont pas mes points forts!

L’authenticité est une de mes valeurs les plus importantes et je le suis! Soyez vrais s’il-vous-plait, soyez-vous! C’est tellement rafraîchissant et nous avons tellement à gagner d’être vrai. Je ne sais pas pour vous, mais je n’ai plus de patience pour tout ce qui est superficiel. C’est pas mal la seule chose que quelqu’un peut faire pour me déplaire. 

À mes yeux, les gens sont beaux et bons. Suis-je naïve? C’est bien possible, mais je préfère de loin la naïveté à la méfiance. À quelques exceptions près, je me trompe rarement. Les gens de mon entourage, mes amis, ma famille, mes employés sont tous des êtres extraordinaires.

Et maintenant, le cœur de ma vie est à L’Univers de Sophie. C’est ici que je vous accueille, ou j’ai le bonheur d’échanger avec vous, d’apprendre à vous connaitre et faire de nouvelles rencontres toutes aussi enrichissantes les unes des autres.

 

Bienvenue dans ma vie, bien dans mon Univers 

Sophie xxx 

Étoile-01.png

MON ÉQUIPE D'ÉTOILES

L'Univers de Sophie, c'est d'abord et avant tout une expérience. Une expérience sympathique, conviviale et accueillante. Impossible d'y arriver sans une équipe passionnée, dévouée et qui cultivent la philosophie qui fait de l'Univers de Sophie un endroit unique, où une ambiance réconfortante accompagne des plats qui le sont tout autant. Découvrez ces étoiles qui gravitent dans mon univers. 

Stéfanie à votre service 

Si vous êtes des habitués de L’Univers de Sophie, vous connaissez certainement la belle Stéfanie.  

Stéfanie travaille avec moi depuis le tout début de mon aventure, elle est non seulement une employée extraordinaire, mais elle est devenue ma fidèle complice. Sa joie de vivre est contagieuse, sa vivacité est inspirante.  

Elle vous accueille toujours avec le même enthousiasme completement sincère.  

Je l’aime d’amour!  

Image-5.jpeg

Régis le boulanger

Régis est beaucoup plus que mon boulanger, que mon employé. Il est aussi mon beau-frère et je l’adore d’aimer ma sœur avec soin, avec tendresse, avec écoute, avec tout son cœur.  

Il est un ami, un homme sur qui je peux me fier. Un homme fort et bon qui est à l’écoute sans jugement.  

 

Il exerce son métier selon les règles de l’art. Sans aucun compromis. Il est fier de son art et avec raison. Son pain, sa pâte est façonnée avec tellement d’amour, qu’inévitablement le résultat est de l’amour. Il faut beaucoup d’instinct et de senti pour exercer ce métier.  

 

Il est aussi un guide, un sage, un visionnaire. Je lui dois beaucoup. Et si vous savourez une pizza au four à bois aujourd’hui c’est grâce à lui.  

Constantin le chef 

Avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience en cuisine en plus d’être gradué de L’Académie de Rouen en France. Il possède une très grande expérience. Je pourrais aussi vous parler de son expérience de travail impressionnante et de tous les postes qu’il a occupé dans les Antilles Françaises, aux États-Unis, en France ou au Canada mais je préfère vous parler de lui.  

Constantin est un de ces grands hommes forts qui dès son arrivé dans mon Univers a su alléger le poids sur mes épaules. Il s’est imprégné avec respect de la culture de L’Univers de Sophie et y apporte sa touche à lui. Toujours de bonne humeur, et positif, c’est un plaisir de le retrouver tous les matins.

Nous avons très rapidement développé une belle complicité et partageons les mêmes valeurs.  

Image-4.jpeg
Old-white-painted-wooden-texture-wallpap

Isabelle la Chef pâtissière

Mon Univers est particulièrement riche en humains de grande qualité. Voici ma sœur, Isabelle.  

Une femme que j’admire beaucoup, d’une grande générosité de cœur. Une artiste extraordinaire que j’ai le privilège d’exposer dans mon bistro. Une maman, une amie, une prof de yoga, une pâtissière. Je l’appelle mon bouquet de lavande parce qu’elle m’apaise et apporte à mon bonheur. Je vous souhaite à tous une Isabelle dans votre vie.

Elle façonne ma vie et les dessert de l’Univers avec beaucoup d’amour.